IT prospects in O&G?


IT prospects in O&G?

Hi all,

I was wondering if anybody knew anything about the state of IT jobs in the oil & gas industry. A recruiter came to me with a very attractive job opportunity, however I'm wary of going for it because of all the uncertainty that's occurring in the industry right now regarding oil prices. I would have to move for this job, and I really don't want to be there for say, 10 months, only for the company to end the contract abruptly due to a dive in oil prices. One thing I have in my favor is that my field of expertise is a hot commodity right now and people with my experience are not very common. Any advice would be helpful, thanks!

Submitted July 13, 2017 at 01:10PM by FloatyFish
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tjgvK4

Leave a Reply

