Recent graduate out of the Petroleum Engineering Technology program in Alberta looking for advice on career path


Recent graduate out of the Petroleum Engineering Technology program in Alberta looking for advice on career path

Background: I have around 3 years of oil field experience doing hydraulic torquing of BOP's, well testing (mainly frac flowback) and equipment operating in hydraulic fracturing.

I am looking for any professional advice on what kind of work I should be pursuing. I am a member of ASET (The Association of Science and Engineering Technology Professionals of Alberta) and am a Technologist/Technician in Training (T.T.) and want to work towards my C.T./C.E.T.. Currently with how the industry is going I'm unsure of where a recent graduate like myself fits in. There are opportunities out there, but it seems like they are all entry level and have nothing to do with my education. After taking 2 years of school I would like to be able to use this and not just go back to being an equipment operator.

Any advice in much appreciated.

Submitted May 05, 2017 at 03:48PM by eriksteens11
via reddit http://ift.tt/2piuyi3

Leave a Reply

